The secret garden tea dress

foto 1(21)foto 3(16)
For the third day of KWC I’ve finished a “secret garden tea dress”, a nice pattern by Sabrina Wharton-Brown (http://sabrinawhartonbrown.wordpress.com/). On her blog you can find again the form for sign up as tester. The blog roll will start on the 1st August 2014:
http://sabrinawhartonbrown.wordpress.com/2014/07/11/secret-garden-tea-dress-blogroll-sign-up/

I have already made ​​another very pretty model by Sabrina, the sailor dress:

https://mycutesewing.wordpress.com/tag/sailor-dress/

Due to the lack of time I could not follow all the instructions faithfully, but I think that after my travel I’ll have a lot of free time for sewing and I’ll try to repeat this project.

I think that this pattern is for “advanced beginner” because is required precision and there are many steps to follow (you should add a lining, a double neck, a waistband, etc.)

foto 4(14)foto 5(8)
I know that Sabrina is available for any doubt on the pattern.

I’ve used again Hirondelle fabric by Atelier Brunette and a yellow cotton. I should add again a light skirt realized with organza fabric.

foto 1(20) foto 2(20)

Un pensiero su “The secret garden tea dress

Rispondi

